Shaking things up at the office.

11 Dec

dwightandangelaforever

This year, instead of a traditional after-work office party, my co-workers opted for a casual lunchtime gathering. Here are the pros and cons to this daytime deviation as I see it:

Pros:

  • Shorter work day!
  • No need to get all fancy. I probably won’t even brush my hair.
  • No drunken co-workers to feel awkward about the next day.

Cons:

  • No “plus ones.”
  • Food probably slightly lower on the Deliciousness Scale.
  • No drunken co-workers to provide conversation fodder for next year’s holiday party.

We are doing secret snowflake this year, so I’ll be on the hunt for the perfect $5 gift. If you’re in the same boat, I highly recommend the Che Guevera finger puppet refrigerator magnet that I received a couple years ago.

Leave a Reply

