My first 100 days!

9 Mar

This is my 100th day as a blogger. It’s been fun to write about theme parties, scavenger hunts, holidays, etc. I have a lot of questions about how valuable and enjoyable this has been for readers, though. So this is an open call for honest feedback!

My goal with this blog has been to inspire people to take more time to celebrate, play games, and, generally, invest as much creativity and energy into their “free time” as they do in their work life. Please let me know what you think – good and bad – about this blog. I’m curious to know what you think about the writing, the topics, the videos, everything!

Thanks!

Hannah

6 Responses to “My first 100 days!”

  1. juliacsmith March 9, 2009 at 3:04 pm #

    Congrats, HK! Thank you for inviting us all into your (Rubiks Cube-ing, surprise-adventuring, party-enhancing) brain.

  2. hannahkane March 9, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    Thanks, Julia. 🙂

  3. jadynmom March 10, 2009 at 9:40 pm #

    I like that the writing is short and sweet and generally pretty funny. The topics are interesting and you’re clearly creative. You’re also good at incorporating your own experiences – it feels personal (almost as if I was there 😉 Better than some DIY writings that come across more “text book-y” (good word eh?)

    How about some ideas for making time that is not necessarily “free” (e.g. at work, doing housework) more enjoyable too? Any ideas for games to play in your head while vacuuming or waiting for a web page to load? Know of any Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon applications?

    One last thing, consider infusing more “green” 🙂

    Keep ’em coming!

  4. hannahkane March 10, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    Thanks for the feedback! That’s good advice. I will definitely try to incorporate more “green” topics as well as non-free time activities.

  5. Emily August 26, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    I just posted my 100th blog post and was inspired by what Julia told me about your blog (she mentioned it a WHILE ago and today i had the pleasure of actually seeing how great your blog is). I love everything about it–especially the premise of celebrating everyday life more…Keep on blogging!

    • hannahkane August 27, 2009 at 9:23 pm #

      Thanks, Emily! I appreciate it. I just took a look at Wild and Crazy Pearl, and I just might have to start a series on Top Ten Lists in your honor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

