Oh…and also, finding a pot of gold.

12 Mar
Shamrock Shakes by Flickr user Litandmore

Shamrock Shakes by Flickr user Litandmore

My first St. Patrick’s Day memory is of my mother giving me green milk with my cereal before school one year. I was super excited, but then my brain wasn’t able to reconcile the color with my prior understanding of safe-to-drink milk, so I couldn’t finish my breakfast. And then of course I remember forgetting to wear green one year and using the “My eyes are green” cop-out so I wouldn’t get pinched.

Here’s what I’m looking forward to this year:

How about you?

(Note: This entry is in response to a recent comment from reader jadynmom who suggested I “consider infusing more green” into this blog. Just kidding. I know what you meant.)

One Response to “Oh…and also, finding a pot of gold.”

  1. jadynmom March 13, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    Very funny 🙂

    Thanks for the cupcake recipe – they look awesome. I’ll definitely make them if I go to a party. I’ll eat one in your honor since you can’t.

    Maybe I’ll pour some Guinness on the ground “for the homies” too 😉

Leave a Reply

