Halloween: A Night for Nerds

1 Nov

Last night I looked like this:

photo

I didn't make arm holes, in order to preserve the integrity of the costume. I suffer for my art. You're welcome.

It’s a pretty simple costume to make. You just need a box; nine squares each of red, orange, yellow, white, green, and blue paper; and some black electrical tape. The place I went to buy paper didn’t have a good blue, so I only had five colors to work with. This meant I had to be “solved.”

My favorite line of the night was when a guy on the street said to me, “I’ll never figure you out.”

On a related note…this is awesomesauce:

h/t adam

4 Responses to “Halloween: A Night for Nerds”

  1. C November 2, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

    SO CUTE!!! I LOVE the costume!

    • hannahkane November 2, 2009 at 10:18 pm #

      Thank you!

      I’m glad you rocked the TMNT this year. 🙂

      • hannahkane November 3, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

        Wait…I mean showgirl?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make Halloween less scary for the Earth « Everybody’s Invited! - September 20, 2010

    […] to avoid buying a brand new Halloween costume. Renting is one viable option. Then again, so is creating your own. Check out local thrift stores to reuse items; dig in your closets to repurpose items or ask […]

Leave a Reply

