The Great Cookie Bake-Off of 2009

24 Dec

Another year is coming to a close, and another baking marathon has come and gone. Last night my mom, sister, niece and I put the finishing touches on our holiday cookie tins. They are exceptionally delicious this year, if I do say so myself. Each tin includes two raspberry/chocolate/pecan meringues, two coconut/chocolate meringues, a small loaf of chocolate chai banana bread, two oatmeal raisin cookies, three chocolate/butterscotch chip cookies, two pieces of three-layer peppermint bark, four white chocolate-dipped pretzels, and an ample serving of holiday cheer.

This is the part where J was mixing in the holiday cheer.

In other news, I bought myself a 4X4 Rubik’s Cube, and since solving it was on my New Year’s resolutions list from last year, I’d better get started now if I want to finish it before 2010. Yikes.

Here's the "Before" shot.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

