IMIM: Cinnamon Rolls

5 May

These aren't mine. Mine looked a little more rustic.

I Made It Myself is a series where I document my attempts to cook food that I would normally pay someone else to make, or buy in a package.

For my office’s second Iron Chef challenge (results and photos here), I took advantage of the theme ingredient – cinnamon! – to bake cinnamon rolls, something I haven’t had the pleasure of making or eating in over two years.

I was surprised to find an abundance of gluten free recipes to choose from on the interwebs, but I ended up going with this one from I Am Gluten Free because I found the introduction compelling (the author mentions mall cinnamon rolls! She knows what’s up.) To be honest, I didn’t even read the recipe until just before I went to the grocery store to pick up ingredients. That’s how I roll (Unintended!).

The result (Iron Chef spoiler alert): I didn’t win the challenge, but they were pretty darn cinn-fully good.

Leave a Reply

