IMIM (#11): Tortilla Soup

3 Jun

I Made It Myself is a series where I document my attempts to cook food that I would normally pay someone else to make, or buy in a package.

Tortilla Soup is wicked easy to make, but it still counts towards my goal of making 50 things I’ve never made before. I never said they had to be difficult.

I looked at a few recipes, and then sort of made up my own version, featuring chicken, a green sauce, onions and tomatoes, corn, and a special ingredient – pumpkin! I topped it off with tortilla strips, cilantro, and a bit of sour cream. Avocado on the side. Win!

Turned this...

...into this! Yum!

Leave a Reply

