Space Crafts

15 Oct

My favorite entry so far. A tin foil hat for protection from alien scans.

Today Anne forwarded me this. If you don’t want to click the link, I’ll just tell you. It’s a Space Crafts contest brought to us by Etsy and NASA.

You heard me right. S-P-A-C-E C-R-A-F-T-S!

The winner of the NASA Space Shuttle-inspired crafts contest will win a trip to see the Space Shuttle launch as a VIP guest of NASA. That is maybe the thing I want most in the world.

My crafting skills are kind of weak, so I could use some help. I’ll take any spare suggestions, sequins, glitter glue, or googly eyes that any of you may have.

Two of my favorite things combined! This is so exciting. It’s almost like if Eric Stoltz played the role of Marty McFly.

6 Responses to “Space Crafts”

  1. Julia Smith October 15, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    holy milky way, lieutenant. when’s the deadline?

  2. Hannah Kane October 15, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    November 2nd!

    I wonder if my robot halloween costume counts? Probably not.

  3. Sarah October 15, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    If you can win a pie contest at the last minute, I bet you can come up with something pretty cool for this given you’ve got more notice.

    When you win, can I come too? 😉

    • Hannah Kane October 18, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

      While I like the idea of becoming “that girl who enters and wins contests at the last minute,” I don’t think that’s going to be my thing. Sigh. Sad face.

  4. Sheila October 21, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    I love that entry, I added it to my “Favorite” items on Etsy….if only I didn’t have an entry in the same category I’d vote for it! LOL!
    Looks like you guys are having one fun party!

    • Hannah Kane October 22, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

      Thanks, Sheila. I just checked out your etsy shop. Those shaving sets are awesome!

Leave a Reply

