Third Blogiversary!

30 Nov

Everybody’s Invited! is three years old today. Let’s eat cake!

by Flickr user Omer Wazir

The year started off with a bang. One year ago I was just getting back from an amazing trip to Turkey and then I reached a goal nearly five years in the making when I finished my record.

I would say there were two big themes to the last year. The first was traveling:

  • see my sabbatical series here
  • and here’s where I realized I want to go round-the-world

And the second was talking with awesome people, including:

In between there were some fun events, notably:

There were also a couple good scavenger hunt ideas:

And a set of I Made It Myself adventures with Julia ranging from:

Here’s to another year of playing hard.

Thanks to everyone for hanging out with me (both virtually and in real life)!

Love,
Everybody’s Invited!

4 Responses to “Third Blogiversary!”

  1. Jeremy November 30, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Happy Birthday! So young and beautiful.

  2. Sarah November 30, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    HB HB,

  3. juliacsmith December 2, 2011 at 4:10 am #

    Your blog’s a toddler! I wonder if we can make something ourselves next week. Something bubbly to toast the milestone, perhaps? Or milkshakes at the office?

  4. ttchume December 2, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    You’re a total inspiration, HK. Happy Birthday!!! (Did you notice that my roommate posted her comment from the future?)

Leave a Reply

