Puzzle Surprise

14 Feb

I got home about an hour ago, and checked my mail. I had a small package from my aunt and uncle. Fun!

The warning was useful, because it did sound like broken glass.

Inside I found a Clearly Puzzled 3D Green Apple Puzzle from the Great American Puzzle Factory.

The end result is supposed to look this delicious.

Of course I immediately got to work. The pieces are reminiscent of green apple Jolly Ranchers, don’t you think?

I spent the last hour working on it, but didn’t get too far. I’ll probably be working on it for the next few days. I hope no one was expecting me to go to work or anything.

Thanks, Hilary and Len! What a nice surprise.

2 Responses to “Puzzle Surprise”

  1. Susan February 14, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    It will be a work of art – so gorgeous!

  2. hilary and len February 15, 2012 at 6:28 am #

    We want to see what it looks like when you’re done. A bunch of grapes? A juicy lime? Could you create a large, ersatz Jolly Rancher? Also, is it crazy-making? Challenging? Or dumb?

Leave a Reply

